Skip to content

Smith Mountain maintenance crew

by on February 8, 2011

This is the maintenance crew at the Smith Mountain hydroelectric power plant, taken in the fall of 1982. From left to right Gerald Cook (retired), Charles Edwards (Rocky Mount Service Center), Morris "Whitey" Barbour (deceased), Kenny Worsham (Safety and Health Supvr.) , John Ritchie (deceased), Jimmy Wertz (retired), Mark Swartz (Leesville Hydro), James Holland (retired), Elton Quarles (deceased), Joe Plunk (deceased, Hydro Manager), Darrell Powell (Smith Mountain), Leroy Dalton (deceased, electrical Roa. office), Dale Fisher (retired, plant supervisor).

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: