Skip to content

AEP offering free seasonal flu shots

by on November 4, 2010

To: All Retirees, Spouses and Surviving Spouses:

Take the first steps to a healthier you! Protect yourself from the flu this season. AEP is offering free seasonal flu shots to eligible retirees, retiree spouses and surviving spouses who are covered under an AEP medical plan. You can receive your free flu shot during an AEP-sponsored health screening/flu shot event at a participating AEP work location. Please call the AEP Wellness…Energy for Life customer service line at 1-877-237-3833 (option 1) or contact a Regional Wellness Coordinator in your area to determine if a work location closest to you is offering flu shots to retirees. Contrary to prior communications, flu shot vouchers will not be available to retirees this year.

You do not need an appointment to receive a flu shot at a participating AEP work location. When you arrive at the health screening/flu shot event, please inform the desk attendant that you are a retiree of AEP and want to receive a flu shot. You will be asked for your AEP Medical Plan member ID card and identification. Please note that flu shots are available on a first-come, first-served basis. Retirees are not eligible to participate in the full health screening event.

Click here for a list of events.

If you have questions about whether you should get a flu shot, consult your healthcare provider.

If you cannot attend an AEP-sponsored flu shot event, you can get a flu shot through your regular in-network healthcare provider or an in-network retail health clinic at no cost under the preventive provisions of the AEP Medical Plan. You should first check your medical carrier to locate a participating provider or retail health clinic.

If you have questions or concerns please call the AEP Wellness…Energy for Life customer service line at 1-877-237-3833 (option 1) or the Regional Wellness Coordinator in your area (below).

  • Fort Wayne Wellness Region: Kasey Barker, 260-421-1465 or kcbarker@aep.com
  • Nuclear Wellness Region: LeeAnne Marinaccio, 269-465-5901-ext. 1126 or lmmarinaccio@aep.com
  • Charleston Wellness Region: Amanda Ayers, 304-562-4803 or agayers@aep.com
  • Canton Wellness Region: Mubarak Abdurraqib, 330-438-7140 or mabdurraqib@aep.com
  • Roanoke Wellness Region: Roger Lee, 540-985-2705 or rlee@aep.com
  • Central Ohio Wellness Region: Christina Neundorfer, 614-716-2768 or cmneundorfer@aep.com
  • Shreveport Wellness Region: Christopher Peterson, 614-716-1464 or cjpeterson@aep.com
  • Texas Wellness Region: Fancy Flores, 361-881-5827 or flflores@aep.com
  • Tulsa Wellness Region: April Owens, 918-599-2019 or apowens@aep.com

From → Announcements

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: